EC and WC

The daily day to day activities and planning of the various religious and cultural activities and other administrative aspects are overseen by the Executive Committee. This committee consists of a President, President-elect, Secretary, Joint Secretary, Treasurer, Joint Treasurer and Committee Co-ordinator. Members of the Executive Committee are appointed every year by the Board of Trustees from the voting membership.

The Chairpersons of the standing (Working committee) are selected by the Executive Committee and approved by the Board of Trustees. Some of the standing committess are: Religious Committee, Education Committee, Bal Bharati, Maintenance Committee, Membership Committee, Prasad Committee, Finance Committee and Chetana (the Temples official quarterly magazine). Most of these committees are formed for the calendar year and report to the Executive Committee.

The other standing Committees are Long Range Planning Committee and the Constitution and By-laws Committee, Audit Committee, Nominating and Election Committee. Chairs of these committees are appointed by the Board of Trustees. In addition, the Board and the Executive Committee may occasionally form certain ad-hoc special purpose committees with specific objectives in mind. These committees terminate as soon as the specific objective has been achieved.

 

                     
Executive  Committee - 2018
 
# Title Name Email Address Phone Number  
1 President Srinivasan Subramaniam vasiva1127@gmail.com 248-701-4224  
2 President Elect Sridhar Srigiriraju srigirirajus@gmail.com 248-396-3427  
3 Secretary Sanjay Shah sanjayshah88@yahoo.com 586-709-2719  
4 Joint Secretary Varsha Rengesh varsha.rengesh@gmail.com 248-659-7093  
5 Treasurer Ramesh Narayanan narramesh@gmail.com 248-892-2181  
6 Joint Treasurer Vijay Sahore sahore248@comcast.net 248-821-1192  
7 Committee Coord Vandana Kulkarni kulkarni.vandu@gmail.com 248-635-6789  
8 Ex-Officio Rajinder Kapur rajinderkapur@yahoo.com 248-703-7148  
           

Working  Committees - 2018

 
9 Adult and Seniors Swati Paranjpe swatiparanjpe5@gmail.com 248-310-9685  
Seema Shah shahseema2005@yahoo.com 248-585-2012  
10 Bal Bharati Hemal Dave dhemal49@gmail.com 248-330-3765  
Lakshmi Chilukuri Nekkanti63@aol.com 248-270-0148  
11 Cultural Kuldip Bhatt kuldipbhatt@gmail.com 248-202-7794  
Mrinalini Arkatkar mrinalini_art@yahoo.com 248-219-4667  
12 Education Rajeev Grover grover.raj@gmail.com 248-842-5251  
Raj Mattoo mattooraj@gmail.com 248-463-0808  
13 Gift Gallery Swaran Batra swaranbatra@yahoo.com 248-219-7487  
14 Information Systems Swamy Akasapu avaswamy@gmail.com 248-678-9680  
15 Kitchen & Prasad Sunitha Jalagam s_jalagam@yahoo.com 248-470-7410  
Sreenivas Oruganti sreenivaso@yahoo.com 313-433-6201  
16 Library Krishnan Ananthraman anantharamans@yahoo.com 248-821-1776  
17 Maintenance Dinesh Billore dbillore@gmail.com 248-214-7740  
Girish Gandhi girishcgandhi@yahoo.com 810-772-3788  
Srikanth Valipe valipesrikanth@gmail.com 641-781-1465  
18 Membership Venkata Paruchuri vnp77@hotmail.com 313-805-0964  
Pathik Mody pathikmody@hotmail.com 248-212-8492  
19 Outreach Anjali Vale anjuc_31@yahoo.com 248-904-9925  
Narayan Swamy kottapali@gmail.com 248-495-7629  
20 Publications Narayan Swamy kottapali@gmail.com 248-495-7629  
21 Religious Nidhi Khatree khattree@gmail.com 248-259-3014  
Pardhiva Gogineni gpardhiva@hotmail.com 248-804-8640  
Sundar Koduvayur sundarkv@gmail.com 248-701-9979  
22 SEVA Ramnath Vutukuru vutukuru@umich.edu 248-361-0660  
Bindu Suresh raagini.maalini@gmail.com 248-227-3712  
23 Rental Freddy Colah freddycolah@yahoo.com 248-480-6551  
TBD      
24 Preistly Schedueling  Srini Vasudevan svasude2@yahoo.com 248-229-3291  
Laxmi Akasapu laxmi.akasapu@gmail.com 248-494-0957  
Sujatha Subramanian vasurapo@gmail.com 248-743-0634  
17 Volunteer Committee B.G. Gupta banshggupta@gmail.com              
18 Sports Committee Nagari Achar achar2001@yahoo.com 313-805-3022            
Lalit Gupta lalit.tech@gmail.com              
19 Security Committee Sunita Yedavalli sunitayedavally@aol.com 248-891-7552            
Sridhar Srigiriraju srigirirajus@gmail.com 248-396-3427            
Tusar Desai tusardesai@aol.com 248-229-8354            
20 Swacha Bharatiya Temple (TEAM) Arun Pandya pandya_99@yahoo.com 248-835-4145            
Vijay Sahore sahore248@comcast.net 248-821-1192            
Nate Viswanathan nateviswanathan@gmail.com

248-339-6765

 

           
                     

Office Manager : Sharmistha Sarkar 


Priests : Shri Janakirama Sastry Vithala,  Shri Kaushik Joshi  & Shri Sadagopan &  Shri Chandrashekar Sharma